Daily Prompt: Toot Your Horn

Most of us are excellent at being self-deprecating, and are not so good at the opposite. Tell us your favorite thing about yourself.

via Daily Prompt: Toot Your Horn.

Isn’t that the truth!  It’s easier for me, sometimes, to find something to compliment a complete stranger about than myself.  So, at the bequest of the Daily Prompt, I will give my self a compliment.

I like the fact that I am always thirsting for knowledge. Whether it is learning how to do something new through self teaching, or in a class. When I experience something new I sound like a 12-year-old boy asking questions with a gleam in my eye and full of curiosity. I enjoy learning new things.

I have heard that if you are slotted to get Alzheimer’s, keeping the mind actively learning, thinking and all in all keeping it well exercised, while not preventing it, you can slow some of its symptoms and progress.

Only discussing one characteristic here, but my next self-compliment would be about my children. Ms Diva does a good job at it, so I’ll let her toot about it.

What ever your schedule today, Have a great day!

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Toot Your Horn

  1. I like learning new things too so I know what you mean. Keep learning, in different ways and write on! http://created2fly.wordpress.com/2013/01/16/toot-your-horn/

  2. Hi there, thanks so much for the nod. I am an expert at talking about how wonderful I am. In fact, I think most folks are rather tired of it. (rolls eyes) :-) Thirsting for knowledge is a wonderful trait. It can only make us better, smarter, more thoughtful people, so keep it up!

  3. […] Daily Prompt: Toot Your Horn « Jumbalya of thoughts and musings […]

  4. […] Daily Prompt: Toot Your Horn « Jumbalya of thoughts and musings […]

Leave a Reply

